some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is clear that movies often are considered an entertainment tool. However, some people said that we should take the educational effects of films into consideration. In this essay, we will take a closer look at two aspects and my opinion.

We are going to discuss the role of film in entertainment. It is a fact that movies bring enjoyment to our life. Some well-conducted research shows that watching happy movies stimulates a feeling of happiness in viewers. Happiness is like a virus that a movie can help spread. For example, watching a well-known American comedy serious “Friend,” makes us laugh and become elated. This joyful feeling relieves all work-related stress after a hard day at the company.

However, the movie would be beneficial for education. Watching movies is a great educational resource for helping people, mainly students, have an in-depth understanding of the world. Firstly, films allow us to see life from different perspectives. The movie production comes from many countries globally, and each of the movies has distinctive virtues. For example, Asian movies represented the oriental culture that different from The US movie appreciate the modern lifestyle. Watching both of these help us broaden our horizon about cultural knowledge. Secondly, the movie is the best tool to teach language. Foreign movies are various resources to study new words, slang, and grammar, especially the intonation in a particular context. For instance, language learners have a tendency to mimic actor or actress speaking style to make their accents as native as possible.

To sum up, besides the entertainment purpose, movies are precious resources for studying. We should make a wise decision to combine both entertainment functions and education ones.