More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, most people tend to buy something from well-known companies such as buying clothes and car. There are some factors leading to these attitudes, but I think this trend brings some negatives development.

There are some reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, when customers buy a product from famous brands, they can exact about the product quality, such as, lady buys clothes for them and their husband, and they are sure that the clothes which are excellent quality. Moreover, some wealthy people are willing to buy some products which are expensive because they want to look trendy and show off their status. For instance, famous companies rent famous actors to advert their products such as a car, and this will create a trend. As a result, some young people who really love their Idol, they will imitate their Idol by possessing what they wear and look like famous people.

I believe that this trend will bring some negative development for social. Firstly, this trend affects to young people because they are very young and cannot awareness about using the money, such as, they cannot earn money, however, they are willing to buy expensive clothes. This reduces the financial of their parents. This leading to they can become a crime; they will steal money from their parent to buy this item. Secondly, People who just buy a car from well-known brands, this will make small companies cannot develop and expand their products to people. For example, people buy a car from some popular foreign companies, as a result, some domestically business collapse because they cannot find profit to fill up their finances.

To sum up, the growing consumption of famous brands can explain that people want to look fashionable and trendy. However, I think that there are bring some disadvantages and not the positives trend.