More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering computing and medicine Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people rich countries are stealing from po

Workforce distribution across nations is of great challenge to many governments. Some people claim that the brain-drain happening in poor countries to rich ones is another form of unfair theft. Others, however, argue this is merely part of the unavoidable proccess of employees around the world, particularly ones in professional fields such as computing, engineering and medicine. To my mind, I am in favor of the latter.

It is a natural disposition for specialists in underdeveloped to find employment in prosperous nations. One of the reasons is the guarantee of better career prospects. Exposed to top-notch facilities and professional environment with abundant financial supports in research, they can see themselves creating impressive breakthroughs, allowing scientific aspects to transform greatly around the globe. What is more, the movement is much likely to offer those people higher income to help their underpriviledged families in their home countries. As most poor nations inevitably impose poverty and corruption to their people such as India and Vietnam, a considerable sum of salary is a helpful and practical support.

However, compensation needs to be made to poor countries given that they lose a great deal of professionalists with their valuable resources and effort for a long period of time. As far as I can say, this act is somehow cumbersome and complicated as it is of paramount provocation to calculate the exact amount of remuneration money. Yet, by proper administration, governments can deal with this problem effectivily like investing a suitable proportion of revenues into underdeveloped nations. In addition, it is efficious measures that can be a catalyst for encouraging people to remain in their countries to help develope them. As we live in technological and industrial age, with the help of forces of globalisation, more can be handled quickly by aiding and cooperating amongst countries.

As the movement can not be stopped, I believe it is more necessary to focus our concentration on mutual development, redressing the imbalance amongst nations around the world.