More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on endangered list. What are the reason for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that over the years, there is an increasing number of some animal species that are going to extinct and others that are getting threatened. This problem could be ascribed to various reasons such as overexploitation and the destruction of the natural environment. However, there are some workable solutions can be drawn to tackle this issue.

It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. One of the prominent reasons concerning this problem is overexploitation, especially, illegal hunting and poaching are still a big problem. Since people are greedy and often want to make as much money as possible, they use wild animal as material to produce luxurious products which are highly profitable. For instance, skin, fur and tusks of certain animals are used for creating fashion accessories like coats, bags and also for illegal trading. Another factor leading to this situation is the destruction of natural habitats. When the population of the countries is burgeoning as such a fast pace that more land is required for creating more settlement space for them. It has lead to the clearance of the forest areas and the loss of habitat of the fauna. By doing so, many animals and plants which lived in untouched nature have to look out for new homes, or they will be in danger of becoming extinct.

In truth, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve these prospective issue. Imposing new regulations and investing in more conservation areas be highly recommended for this problem. It is proven to give more benefits in the edge of extinction of some species and some animals on the endangered lists. For example, the government should clearly blur the boundaries, where human intervention be allowed and reserve a specified area for the habitat of near-to-extinction wild animals, moreover, there should be a complete ban on killing animals for the hunters and the sake of human desires. Furthermore, it is high time to raise awareness of the public about the significance of the flora and fauna in our environment. A TV programs that can motivate people to preserve wildlife ad not to use products made up of them, as a result, disappearance of wild creatures can be controlled.

In conclusion, although overexploitation and the deterioration of the environment are blame for animal extinction, there are still feasible measures. By imposing new regulations and investing in more national parks as well as raising awareness, the government can eliminate the issue from its root.