More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others at on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, deforestation becoming the reason why the wild animals’ life is reaching closer to the phase of extinction while some others are put at risk. However, building a bioserve could be the solution to this issue.

Demolishment of forests in many nations has put wildlife at risk of extinction, leading to an ecosystem imbalance in animals' life. To put it more simply, deforestation jeopardizes the natural habitats of particular animals, forcing them to adapt to different circumstances that are not fit with their instinct. For instance, data showed around 10% of Orang Utan in Kalimantan died in 2010 because of the massive forest logging in 2009. The logging led to the loss of 800 Ha trees, a home for 7000 Orang Utan, which forced them to leave and die due to food deficiency. Thus, more wildlife is at risk due to deforestation.

The most decent approach to solve the issue is to build a wildlife reservation that will monitor the lives of the endangered animals. This is because bioserve areas are strictly regulated and would prevent acts that would be harmful to the wildlife. As proven by Taman Marga Satwa Ujung Kulon, a house for the last 50 one-horned rhinos alive, they have caught more than 1100 illegal loggers from cutting the trees in the last past decade. This is supported by their advanced 24/7 protection system that would strictly monitor every track to the forest, preventing people from getting inside.

To conclude, wildlife conservation is seemingly the best solution to tackle deforestation that is harmful to the life of wild animals. This can be started by the program provided by the government.