MORE AND MORE WILD ANIMALS ARE ON THE VERGE OF EXTINCTION AND OTHERS ARE ON THE ENDANGERED LIST.WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS?WHAT CAN BE DONE TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM?

At present, the majority of wild animals are either on the edge of Extermination or in the endangered list. It may be because of deforestation, consumption of animal products, hunting, and pollution. However, it can be tackled by launching nationwide campaigns as well as strict laws to prevent poaching.

Firstly, plenty of people in the past practiced the brutal killing of wild animals as they considered it to be the only source of food. Such behavior has significantly caused the number of wild animals to decrease. As a result, the tendency to breed and produce off springs of their kind for such animals plummeted dramatically. For example, Dinosaurs species are almost restricted now to some regions of Australia because of excessive hunting for decades, leaving dinosaurs in extinction. Besides, some people also hunt for recreational purposes as they consider it a harmless activity, bringing joy and excitement amid them.

The proposed solutions to tackle this issue are that individuals and governments both need to address these problems. People should consider other ways as well as a source of food and recreation, besides killing animals. The government should impose strict laws for those who practice the killing of the extinction and endangered species. For instance, the Indian government has made new law wildlife protection act for the protection of animals. Furthermore, cutting the trees should be banned entirely as the survival of both flora and fauna solely depends upon the temperature, food, and water conditions.

In conclusion, the various problems, especially hunting and deforestation, are the main concerns, which need to be solved by individuals and the government to reduce the extinction and dangers faced by wild animals.