More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

Many developed countries face the serious problem of increasing child obesity., modern lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits seem to be the roots for such trend, and this will have some negative repercussions such as stressful life and less competent to work on both children and the nations, which will be outlined in the following essay.

The core problem of the increasing number of overweight children lies on the poor standards of kids’ upbringing and negligence by parents. The youngsters receive an unhealthy diet and are not encouraged to exercise. Moreover, parents are not vigilant of their children’s needs and neglect their health due to their stressful life. Furthermore, many advertisements falsely display high calory foods as healthy ones, which is having a negative influence on children as they are not able to distinguish proper diet. For instance, fast-food advertise their food to be rich in protein, and vitamins, but in reality, it is full of sugar and fats.

Juvenile obesity is affecting the country in several ways. Firstly, The workforce in the future will be unhealthy, less competent to work, and unable to perform several tasks, especially in high-endurance activities. It also affects them physically and mentally. For example, overweight children have image problems which lead them to suffer depression. Moreover, Obesity causes a multitude of diseases which is putting unnecessary pressure on the country’s hospitals to treat overweight children, which could be better utilized to treat patients with fatal diseases.

In conclusion, unhealthy habits of living in developed countries are resulting in children’s being overweight, thus endangering children’s future.