More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, there is a host of health problems have been on the rise. Therefore, many developed countries like western countries, are catching obesity. It is really one of the severe issues for prosperous countries. As a result, it has a wide range of reasons and influences to be attributable to this kind of illness. I will outline the essays below

On the one hand, it has lots of leading causes to explain why children in developed countries are gaining overweight. One evident strength is that it is becoming more and more different types of fast food, junk food and soft drink which contains a great high deal of saturated fat and sugar. This makes children crave for savoring them. Furthermore, in developed countries, parents are swamped with their work, so it leaves little time for them to prepare some home-cooked cuisines for their children. And thus, the busy life of parents will lead to a healthy eating habit of children and make them be easily obese. The last but not least, the lack of plausible physical exercises for children to practice in school or at home is one of the major reasons causing child obesity.

On the other hand, there is a ton of feasible effects on people’s health.

First of all, when people consume a large amount of fat, they can not control their weight, hence, it will cause many serious diseases and has considerable bearing on people’s health such as obesity or high blood pressure, and other illnesses. In fact, They have to pour a large amount of money into curing and shedding some pounds. Additionally, it also has a great effect on people’s mental health. They make them lack confidence because of not owning a good look and keep them away from other people around them.

In conclusion, there are many causes and impacts regarding child obesity. And it will pose an enormous pressure on the development of each person and country as well. As a result, both government and individual should collaborate and work with each other to restraint the increase of this kind of illness.