More people put their personal information online e q address telephone number for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes is this positive or negative development

It is often considered that people often try to put their private information on the internet for different kind of activities and situations even if it doesn’t appeal to you at all. In my opinion, I believe this is a positive development that technology is way more advantageous for various situations in mankind.

First of all, using the internet for the day to day life is like a time-saving machine which everyone trying to get. Rather than waiting a long queue for money transaction, within one-minute people can send money anywhere all over the world. Moreover, the youth generation more tends to have a lot of friends than fewer because they can easily befriend thousands of people through social networking within less time. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, we experienced a quarantine period, at that time I made around 1200 new friends through Facebook and Instagram platforms and my father also expanded his business with the help of online banking although he couldn’t take any step out of the home. That’s why it is more important to use social networks and online banking with our personal information.

Secondly, the internet is always the fastest way to reach people. In other words, when an emergency if that person was put his information online, it can be reached faster. Otherwise, it can be done through a lot of people or lead to a bad situation. And also, people will be alerted to different kind of matters if they are using online banking. For instance, last month one of my friends’ credit card was hacked. She had no idea until a bank member visited her home to inform her because she was not using online banking at that time. Thus, the importance of using social networks and online banking with putting personal information outweigh the drawback of not in a long-term perspective.