Most artists earn low salaries and therefore government should receive funding from government in order for them to continue with their work.

What extent do you agree or disagree?

This is a fact that arts are pride for any nation through which people can express their ideas and feelings. It is thought by some people that higher authorities should provide financial aid to those earning not enough money in oder to let them continue their work. While i believe that government should support low salaried artists, allocating funds may lose their efforts in creation of arts.

On the one hand, Government must keep up lower salaried artists in order to make them able to continue their work. Firstly, In today’s materialistic world people are continuously cutting down interests in variety of arts such as visual arts that are comprise of paintings, drawings and sculptures as well as stories, literature books etcetera as they are under influence of technical advancements likewise computer games, television and internet. Therefore, spending time on arts is regarded as monotonous so government should promote arts to make the world a beautiful place to live. Secondly, people attract towards those lucrative professions rather than art work as there are less employment opportunities in this field. Hence, The regime should appeal people to show hidden talent via arts by opening vistas for people. Finally, artists are earning less money even some small artists can not survive in this past paced world. That is why authorities should provide assistance to make them feel confident about their work.

On the other hand. Granting finance to artists can have some reverse effects that i am going to describe. First of all, people burn mid night oil for earning more and more money; however, if government would fund these artists then they will loose their efforts as they will get enough money to earn bread and butter. Consequently, neither of them will take care of arts in the country. In addition to this, The attention will be focused on money instead of arts that are assets of the country that will make them craving for the money.

To conclude, Although allotting funds to artists is a good way to continue their work and for their survival yet i think this phenomenon have detrimental effects on artists.