Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion

Doing unpaid work has extraordinary benefits for individuals. Many educational institutions make it compulsory to work voluntarily as a part of their studies in an effort to complete the programme. In my opinion internship programs arranged by universities comprise of huge advantages for students. I am going to cover these benefits and examples in this essay to support my point of view.

Admittedly, if learners would pursue courses that include voluntary work, they would be able to get valuable experience related to their field of study. Moreover, Most of the colleges allow students to have real experience of working environment relevant to their study course that provides job opportunities on the basis of their performance at work. Therefore, learning practical skills assist them in their career in the future period of time. However, studying merely theoretical subjects can not develop skills and abilities to handle all the activities when someone go in real working context first time. Secondly, In voluntary work commitment students focus their attention on acquiring knowledge and developing skills instead of earning large amount of money out of profession. So, it will let them be expert in problem solving and communication skills that are backbone of a company. For example, Four months co-op programme is organized for giving learners a chance to be in a company as a trainee and if they have benchmark performance, company can offer them permanent job.

In addition to this, In these days students tend to go in overseas countries for their tertiary education in order to hold a lucrative profession. Hence, For immigration purposes graduates are required to take experience of office jobs and internships helps graduates to be placed in reputed and major companies. Apart from this, Freshers can save their precious time finding a job after completion of degree and can be hired directly in respective organization.

To conclude, Although students do not get paid in voluntary work, i strongly believe that they are able to brighten their future by getting experience because majority of companies employ on basis of skills that are most demanding in this competitive era.