Some people think that economic development is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others argue that economic development is damaging the environment and needs to stop. Discuss both views and give your opinion

This is a fact that economic development is significant to Paves the way to success. Some people opine that poverty and starvation could not be mitigated by developing economically instead it is spoiling atmosphere and it should be stoped. I support that a nation should focus on the economic progress to compete with other countries.

On the one hand, poverty and hunger could be curbed through economic development. First of all, To end up poverty higher authorities should provide quality education to children that would make them able to get better employment opportunities in their adulthood. As a result, they can have higher living standards as well as could be able to cut off the serious issue of poverty. To be more specific, as per the recent survey there are many people living under poverty line, even they can not meet their basic needs such as food, shelter and clothes. Therefore, if they have jobs then they can also buy luxurious things. Secondly, managing water and other resources can help in removing poverty as majority of people rely on agriculture to earn bread and butter. As a consequent, they can earn money to meet their needs and will contribute in reducing poverty and starvation. Finally, the figure for underprivileged people is inclining day by day so government should provide access to social services and the important thing is that the development should be in healthcare, education etcetera.

On the other hand, according to my view point economic development should be emphasized. Firstly, in order to create high wages job for the people so economic development and poverty are related to each other. To explain more, economic development either create lucrative jobs or bring economic growth. Besides this, everything depends upon the revenue that the nation is earning as all the sectors of economy can be developed by allocating money to all fields of the nation such as medical, education and public facilities. Apart from this, making society a better place to live is an important activity of government. So, government should focus on providing better livelihood to people by spending money on healthcare. Last but not least, trades in the country could be regulated via money . For example, industries provide employments to people do government should spend money on these areas.

To conclude, Although people are think of that poverty and hunger could not be declined through the economic development, i view that economic development is an integral part of a nation and to survive in faced paced world.