Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

this is a fact that advertisements are all around us which impacts consumer behaviour. Some people argue that the trend does not reflect the real needs of customers, while i believe that people are under the great influence of advertisement, i also support that people follow trends and choose fashionable items whether they need those or not.

On the one hand, advertising products by the companies is an integral part of marketing in order to provide information about new goods and products that comes into the market. Firstly, today adds are given everywhere such as in Television, newspapers, youtube etcetera. most importantly, sometimes these are posted on vehicles of walls to reach more customers. therefore, when people watch adds of innovative products including information about the price, different colors , demonstration they impressed by those and buy even though they do not need. Secondly, adds are given in such a way that appeals the end users and they buy products as this is most puesuadive and manipulative tool of earning more and more profits by budinesses. finally, companies can take advantage by building customer base as it convinces customers to but new items which reflects their living standars. To be more specific, communicating product information in a way to attract customer needs, change their hanits and preferences, advertising is an important activity of organisations that is why all small and large companies spend money on adds.

On the other hand, l also emphasis the argument that advertisements do not reflect the needs truly. First of all, As we have discussed before that adds are telecasted for appealing final consumers, many times people purchase goods because they love item designs, colors and uniqueness instead of real need. Besides this, in today materialistic world people prefers to show their social status in the community, therefore they buy this stuff though they do not need. Apart from this, from convenience point of view, people choose advertised products because that already got the information through advertisements. Last but not least, they want to take advantage of new innovations that makes them curious to buy something new.

To conclude, although advertisements are given everywhere yet i believe that there is an readon behind that why people buy new stuff.