The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the past decades, applying for a job has always been a topic of great interest. A handsome salary is thought to be the most must-have thing for some people when choosing any career or job. Personally, I strongly disagree with the idea that and I will explain the reasons in this essay.

To begin with, choosing a job is really important for all of us because we have to do this in a long time. Therefore, we have to consider other aspects also such as workload, time, regulations, policies. Whether people do not consider for all aspects of the job, they will be under pressure and cannot get a work-life balance. For instance, when people can consider the job in all aspects, they will have a right look about the job, which will help them always happy.

Another reason why people should consider for the job is that choosing a career which gives them a lot of money do not make their life delightful. I mean, that job can bring a lot of problems to our life. In fact, to have a high income, people have dedication to their company a lot. Not only, they have to spend time doing their work, but also, they have to be under a considerable pressure in a long time. So, they are not able to spend time looking after their family or they will have some mental issues.

All in all, I do not agree with the view that the most important thing when applying for a job is having a competitive salary.