Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

In contemporary, lots of doctors desire that they could go to work in urban areas instead of countryside. This is a controversial problem so that experts have to endeavor to deal with this. There are many causes of this problem, as I mention below.

Initially, there is a lack of facilities in remote areas. Excellent doctors tend to find an opportunity to work at a reputation hospital with cutting-edge medical equipment, in which they can show their extensive knowledge and skills. For instance, on the condition that doctors have to work in a small health center in rural areas, they could not implement a complex operation because of facilities shortage. They are not able to enrich their expertise as there are a few excellent colleagues. Moreover, life's standard in the countryside is another reason why rural areas lack doctors. Working in urban areas means that doctors could earn high-income annually and have a comfortable life.

Therefore, it is essential to tackle this trouble. One of resolutions is to develop infrastructure in the countryside. The government should construct more large hospitals and spend money on modern facilities in there. Enlarging roads connect cities to remote areas can also help to attract excellent doctors to move to the countryside. For example, when the traffic system upgrades, doctors can commute to work daily in a shorter time, even if they live in places that are far from their workplaces. Another efficient method that can lure excellent experts is to grow the salary for the countryside's doctors. The government should use the public budget for supporting local hospitals to pay their employees' salaries.

To sum up, the lack of doctors in rural areas is a serious problem caused by many factors. Handling this trouble is a necessary task in recent years.