Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

A healthcare - associated job can become a high-paying occupation in the city. A multitude of doctors, as a result, opts to work in central places which results in a lack of medical manpower in suburban areas. This essay will explain the underlying causes and a resolution to mitigate this phenomenon.

There are two key rationales for the growing number of doctors working in cities. First of all, healthcare is often of subservient importance in numerous rural places. In such areas, people often place greater emphasis on earning a living to cater for their basic needs. By contrast, civilians in developed cities not only regard health as a priority but are also capable of afford such costly services. As a result, doctors in megacities can enjoy a higher income from the massive spending of a citizens. Second, the level of healthcare system in cities can facilitate the work experience and career of many medical workers. For example, while advanced technology and equipment can reduce a great deal of difficulty in surgical procedures, many doctors can learn extensively as experts gather at hospitals with top-tier status.

Despite the aforementioned causes, the government should allocate budgets to improve the fabric of rural healthcare system. First of all, there should be investment in the infrastructure and medical facilities to enable the smooth operation of the hospitals. Improving the competence of medical workforce through training courses can also give healthcare system a boost. Finally, authorities ought to raise the awareness of rural people as to increase healthcare demand and attract investment from foreign investors.

In conclusion, the shortage of doctors in rural places is due to the low demand for healthcare services and underdeveloped facilities. Investment to improve the healthcare system is suggested to alleviate the situation.