Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people argue that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued that viewers are often bound to purchase the marketed products under the influence of advertising. However, another side states that due to its prevalence, this marketing method has failed to draw consumers' attention. I contend that the impact of advertising is still significant despite its ubiquity in our lives for its increasing dynamic tactics.

On the one hand, the primary reason why people deem advertising fails to be efficient is due to the subconscious avoiding attitude induced by its ever-increasing presence. As enterprises invest heavily in marketing tactics to boost consumers' awareness of their products, we are bombarded with numerous advertisements especially when utilizing online platforms with a massive number of users like Youtube, Facebook and Instagram. As a consequence, this overuse of ads has engendered frustration as well as stress which ultimately prompt people to avoid or ignore ads if they can. Another possible cause is that advertisings often convey unrealistic images of the marketed subject thus they are overlooked as an unreliable source of information. In that case, advertisers fail to capture attention as people would seek for other resources or probably gain first-hand experience with the products.

On the other hand, I believe that advertisements will remain a powerful tool for companies and enterprises, its predominance notwithstanding. First of all, a wide variety advertising techniques are still being developed under numerous experiments. As a result, marketers will be able to come up with methods that match the customers' needs, hence, it would increase their chance of persuading potential buyers. Moreover, with the incorporation of creativity and the use of public figures in many popular brands, like Adidas or Coca Cola, people are imperceptibly influenced to purchase those items. In all probability, the more original the ads are, the higher the likelihood the customers will be drawn to those marketed products.

In conclusion, even though some people might dismiss advertising as no longer influential, I deem that it will still grow as more and more convincing in the future.