Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten.

Present argumentation to highlight your opinion on this matter. Give reasons and specific examples to support your opinion(s).

Express your view in an essay of about 300-350 words.

Globalization has irrefutably enabled the exponential development of our global economy. However, it is also disputed that there are a number of adverse influences related with this conspicuous trend. I completely agree that despite the economic merits, the drawbacks of globalization should not be overlooked.

Globalization is indeed a golden opportunity for participating nations to facilitate the growth of their national economies. The first compelling reason is that this worldwide development has enabled free trade and numerous international transactions. Each nation, consequently, can witness an increase h in fiscal output as the profits gained from export will be diverted toward that country. These financial resources can be further allocated in other sectors such as logistics, banking and tourism which is conducive to a comprehensive economic development. Another merit from globalization is its ability to resolve unemployment and boost the work force’s productivity. If enterprises expand their businesses to other countries, they would be required to recruit sufficient human resources to perform works. At a same time, the related skills of local work force can be improved with the aid of training programs introduced by global enterprises. With the above-mentioned conditions, the growth of the world’s economies can be greatly advanced.

Nonetheless, globalization is often associated with environmental deterioration and cultural assimilation. Firstly, multinationals often prioritize generating profits instead of preserving the indigenous environment. To illustrate, these businesses are likely to exploit natural resources, especially in resource-rich countries, to gain materials for their production or clear forests to construct factories. This can be detrimental to an indigenous ecosystem and directly affect the lives of the locals who would have to suffer the consequences. Secondly, national identity is in risk of disappearing since globalization prompts people to conform to a universal standards. Many people begin to adapt their life to assimilate themselves with the modern world by using state-of-the art gadgets or follow current trends. If traditional features are neglected, they will gradually fade which ultimately lead to grave cultural loss.

In closing, although there are numerous economic merits offered by globalization, the downsides of this trend should not be neglected. It is urgent for each country to strike a balance between preserving its environment and culture as well was allowing internationalization.