Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

Medical professionals have a significant role in the betterment of the human health, and society as well. In modern time, doctors have a tendency to serve for the people in towns to earn much money, while people in villages remain deprived of better medical suggestions as well as treatment. This essay will discuss the possible causes that are associated with this trend, and also provide solutions to these problems.

To begin with, most of the doctors nowadays open their chamber in big cities instead of going to rural areas to aid the needy people who seek for better health counseling. In metropolitans, there are huge options for leading a better life, like, big shopping malls, advanced medical centres and so on. Thereby, in cities, doctors have enough opportunities to lead a prosperous life in comparison to remote areas. Moreover, there are many more options to give upgraded education to their children. For example, one of my friends recently made his children admitted in an English medium school at a metropolitan cities, where he has shifted few years earlier.

Doctors should not rush after only for their own betterment, rather they should be more responsible to the welfare of human being both in urban and rural areas. Government should provide better scopes for doctors as well as their offspring, like, they should take steps to ensure better education for children. Furthermore, the government can make schemes to provide better medical facilities to doctors. For instance, the health ministry in the last year adopted a policy through which if a doctor get ill seriously he or she would be able to go through the surveillance of foreign experts. Additionally, the government will bear the cost.

To conclude, it can be said that though migration of doctors to cities can bring some sort of deprivation to rural people, their serving mentality as well as initiatives taken by the government can be helpful to mitigate this problem.