Some people think that the news channels and media nowadays have sensationalized and influenced people’s lives in negative ways. Others disagree and say that it is also positive.

Both news broadcasting channels and media have a significant influence on people across the world. Some experts believe that at modern time news channels and media have a major impact on the thinking and life style of human in a negative way, but others argue that. This essay will discuss the possible reasons that support the both views, and the impact they have to the society.

To begin with, both electronic and print media are publishing some sort of events and news that have some bad influence on the society. The electronic as well as printing media, nowadays, have some contents that are quite sensitive, and the young generation has a tendency to simulate those ideas that might have negative impacts on them. Besides, the news channels are showing some crime news as a series from which the evil person in the society get some idea to accomplish their evil deeds. For example, some days earlier the security branch of police was successful in their attempts to uncover a murder crime, and arrested the perpetrators. I became astonished knowing that they had grabbed the thinking from a crime serial broadcasted by a reputed channel.

On the other hand, media also have some programmes that are really appreciable. One of the famous print media in my country write regular articles on various voluntary works, which have an important role in encouraging the youth to get involved such social activities. Some news channels, furthermore, refuel them by telecasting some charitable works that are being carried out by some generous persons across the country. For instance, in the last year, a well-known news channel published the social activities of a magnanimous person of Dhaka cities, who run a number of orphanages and safe homes for old people. After seeing that news me along with some of my friends collected a fund for those helpless human being.

To conclude it can be said that, news channels and media sometimes publish news as well as events that might be sensible, and might have some impacts on the society. It is, nevertheless, the responsibility of ours how should we response to those news.