In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss about the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

In recent years, the phenomenon of significantly increasing means of transport has drawn great attention of many people. This problem has led to various detrimental impacts on the citizen’s life and the environment. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the reasons contributing to this issue and suggest a number of remedial measures that the government can adopt to reduce the level of traffic.

The situation of the overwhelming number of transport can be well illustrated with the congestion happening continuously which poses a threat to human’s life and takes a great toll on the environment. It is due to the fact that the volume of private vehicles attending the traffic is escalating. Motorbikes in Vietnam, for example, have been dominating other kinds of transport with half of the population owning a least a motorcycle. Another reason leading to this problem would be the poor quality of the traffic system. There are not enough modern public vehicles like buses for citizens and downgraded and narrow size of road can be a straightforward factor contributing to the increase of accidents and mortality.

To deal with this situation, it should be the government’s responsibility to carry out some solutions. Firstly, it would be effective if the authorities adopt some measures affecting people's own budget to prevent the increasing number of vehicles. By imposing a higher tax on private transport, people will hesitate and take more consideration before buying which might reduce the number of such vehicles like motorcycles or cars. They can also focus on developing the traffic law to raise people’s awareness in traffic, for example, punish them with a big amount of money when they violate the traffic regulations. The second solution would be improving the quality of traffic facilities such as roads, public transports, stations’ construction and so on in order to reduce the negative impact of overwhelming volume of vehicles.

In conclusion, the problem of rising traffic level can be attributed to several factors, and the government’s involvement in dealing with the situation is indispensable.