Most people believe that money is a very important consideration when choosing a job as it can help you get better lifestyle; however, there are some who believe it is more important to have a job you enjoy and that this and not money will lead to greater happiness and more balanced personal life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society emphasizes on funds as only factor while selecting a job because it provides a quality of living. On the contrary, few believe to have a job which you love to do as it will cause more satisfaction in life. I will explain both the views and state my standpoint towards the end.

To embark with, wealth makes one capable of buying lavish objects to bring life at ease. But there is no point if your job makes you feel tiresome at the end of the day causing delirious effects on health, as the saying goes health is wealth. For example, my uncle runs day in and out to generate lump sum of profits neglecting food and importance of break making him fall ill every next week. However, with enormous wealth one can spend on luxurious living thereby rejuvenating their soul. An individual if earns huge bucks can provide better facilities to his/her off springs.

To begin with, following one's passion and focussing only on monetary pleasures provides a jest, proliferating mind without altering mental health. For an instance, the founder of Unacademy was earlier an IAS officer, the post which offers the highest job security and perks in India. He resigned from it and established an online educational portal, and expanded it aiming to follow that he enjoys. He burned midnight oil and now is the unicorn start-up of India. Monetary leisure are temporary and can vanish within fraction of seconds, but one should create memories that can be cherished for the life.

To conclude, while money cannot buy happiness I would recommend following that our conscience speaks aloud.