Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people have consumed their time on their enjoyable activities. Moreover, they have ignored the meaningful things being behind national events. From the standpoint of mine, I completely agree with this argument that people forget the meaning of traditional activities.

Firstly, the first meaning of traditional events is to help people make friends and delete the distance between people. However, due to the technology development, the time people spend on their technology productions is increasing. For example, in some decades before, people usually went out and met their friends. However, scientists developed the technology and invented some useful applications such as the Internet and some texting apps, which have helped people contact and connect with their mates easier. Hence, instead of going out to meet others, they use these applications to save the time they go to the meeting destination. Thus, people do not want to go out and have some memorable activities with their friends when they have free time, or especially the traditional events are taking place.

Moreover, people have invented only some exciting applications, but they have developed some exciting games and relaxing activities. Therefore, people do not love social events, they consume their time on their enjoyable activities instead. Hence, some people forget the meaning which is behind the religious festivals in their nation, especially the youth generation. Moreover, some have entirely wrong thoughts about festivals. For example, taking Chinese is an example; people have the chance to meet their relatives and their family on Tet holidays. However, instead of going home, they visit other nations as their reward after having a hard time working.

To sum up, people have missed the meaning which buries into festivals in their nations. Thus, the older generation has the responsibility that is helping the younger generation clarify the meaning of hiding into activities that take place in their countries.