Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people, nowadays, argue that computers are influential. For the last hundred years, computers have become the vital invention on the daily basis. From the standpoint of mine, I believe that the computers are an indispensable invention in people's life.

Today, the computer is an essential tool which is cannot be replaced. In the workplace, the computer is a necessary saved source which can be used to save a variety of documents such as information documents. If computers were not invented, it would be dozens of papers and document in the workplace. Moreover, it is clear that if people do not have computers, they should have a large space to save the books, papers, and information documents. Moreover, the inventing of the computer brought the development of Internet. Hence, the online studying was born and has improved for years. For example, in some extraordinary cases as the long distance and self-study, the computer is the vital invention which can help children and teachers connect and contact easier.

Moreover, people who want to enjoy their time after school or work by themselves can spend their time using computers as a way to relax. For example, they can play games such as online or offline games, chat with their friends without the fear of distance. Furthermore, the audio-books have been viral and convenient for several years before. Therefore, the computer is a useful source to broaden the horizons of people without reading books or traveling somewhere else.

To sum up, computers are being become the vital invention. It brought a numerous convenience for people's life. For instance, people can play games, watch movies, read books, hear audio books, and especially study or work at home without going outside.