The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the only way to improve the safety on streets is providing much stricter punishments for drivers. In my opinion, I completely disagree that it is not the only way to improve the driving safety, there are some effective ways to improve the safety.

Regarding infrastructure and society, not only should governments develop the infrastructural systems to improve the driving safety, but they also provide some strict regalutions to decline violations while drivers are operating their vehicles. If some traffic regulations are strict, drivers are difficult to make a violation, such as driving through the red light. In some metropolises, moreover, more police stations should be created to control and manage the traffic. Admittedly, governments can provide more police stations, more traffic violations will decline. The number of accidents, therefore, might decline, and driving on streets are safer.

Regarding individuals, furthermore, people should pay their attention on their operations. Firstly, if their operations are effective, the number of accidents will fall down. Therefore, streets are much safer to drive. Moreover, people should control the speed while they are operating their vehicles. For example, if humans drive their vehicles with a speed, which is higher than the maximum speed, they cannot effectively control their vehicles when the accident circumstance happen. People, thus, make a crash on their roads. Therefore, people should drive their vehicles with the slow-driving to make roads much safer.

To sum up, I believe that providing much stricter punishments for drivers is not the only method to improve the safety on streets, some effective ways should be the cooperation between governments and individuals. Governments provide some regulations and individuals should be proactive to create more safe streets.