Most people prefer to eat ready meals rather than home made food these days.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is thought by some that nowadays an increasing number of people choose to consume ready meals instead of home cooked food. While ready meals offer people time an budget friendly nutrition, there are also some drawbacks which should be taken into account.

Firstly, it must be admitted that the consumption of ready meals help to people safe their time and buy delicious food for reasonable price. Nowadays, people have a hectic pace of life as they have to work many hours at their offices, also they spend many hours for travelling to their jobs. As a result, people do not have enough time to cook food at home. Secondly, instead of spending time for cooking people can spend it on their families and different leisure activities. For example, they can spend it on physical activities as every person should do physical activities at least 30 minutes a day.

On the other hand, it is commonly believed that processed food is unhealthy and harmful for human’s health. Ready meals is frozen food and these food do not contain vitamins and proteins which are crucial to our health. In addition, in order to safe processed food for long time, manufacturers add there different kinds of chemicals. Another possible issue is that when people do eat home cooked food they do not gather together on the evenings to share the dinner time. Consequently, families ties become weaker and people do not have enough communication with family members as a result people can suffer from loneliness and depression.

In conclusion, fast food helps people to have more free time for different activities and helps save money, but it is also unhealthy food and the consumption of it can lead to lack of communication.