Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that the government should be responsible for public health while there are others who argue that people personally ought to be responsible for their health. In my opinion, I consider that people personally should take care about their health while the government can make many things that may support people to have healthy life style.

On the one hand, according to some individuals ought to be responsible for their health, as only people themselves can follow healthy lifestyle and i agree. In other words, people should control their lifes, they should maintain a healthy diet, conduct physical activities or attend medicine institutions for prevention measures. For example, people personally should avoid eating junk food, consuming alcohol and drugs and smoking sigarettes. Furthermore when people consider a healthy life style they become happier as they have good health and it is one if the most important feature in humans life.

On the other hand, many people consider that the government should take whole responsibility for citizens health. As the government can create favorable conditions for citizens to have a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the government should spend more money on building sport facilities and create propaganda advertisements for people to maintain healthy life. Another point is that only the government can create state of the art hospitals, they can buy modern equipments for prevention measures and they are able to offer free access to medical treatments for all people.

In conclusion, despite people have different views, I believe that only people can maintain healthy life style and as a result, people should be responsible for their health.