Infrastructure of motorways among countries increase every year. As a result people can travel faster and more efficient. However, driving on motorways follows with many problems, such as fatal car accidents and increasing level of pollutions due to high speed. Although, there are number of measures that can be implemented to tackle these problems.

History of motorways began during The Second World War II when the first motorway had been built to cut traveling time from weapon factories to a battlefield. However, nowadays, motorways are not only used for industrial purposes, but also by commuters or travellers. In many countries increasing demand of it led to pushing speed boundaries way further than before. Undoubtedly high speed is the biggest killer on motorway, many drivers have been killed or seriously injured while driving fast. Take Germany for example. In vast percentage, motorways in Germany are without a speed limit and as a result of this the most drivers have found dead there. To tackle this linger phenomenon, speed limit should be set and strictly controlled by Police as well as sophisticated features such as speeding cameras or cameras monitoring level of tiredness might be installed; and offenders highly fined.

Moreover, areas around motorways are highly polluted. It is a basic physic, as faster car is moving as more fossil fuel is burned and as a result of this more pollutions is emitted into the air. Motorways had been found after industrial areas and large cities as place with the highest proportion of emissions. To reduce this negative consequences of modern travelling is reducing speed and plant more trees among the motorways. In many cities, speed on freeways had been significantly reduced owning to pollution. Furthermore, plant more trees and greens along the motorway is the cheapest way how to clear far polluted air. Trees owning to photosynthesis can clear contaminated air and noticeably reduce proportion of pollutions.

In short, only when speed is reduced and offenders are highly punished as well as more trees are plant along the motorways, will less drivers been killed and eco-system will improve.