Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Motorways are becoming the popular ways to travel to destination that are far away and can reach there in a short period of time. However, this has been insufficient attention paid to result multifarious problems such as global warming. Therefore, the local authorities can initiate congestion charge policies or other alternative methods to solve this issue.

Motorways are the easiest ways to travel to metropolitan areas from rural areas in a short time. However the increase use of motorways has created several issues and how to reduce such usage has becoming a major concern for the government. Since problems have arisen with this, alternative solutions have had to be researched.

The environment will be the primarily affected by this, because it results in global warming. All vehicles are dependent on fossil fuels which substances being released as a toxic chemical that are releasing at atmosphere and this causes various environmental and health hazard. Due to this, the world is suffering from the numerous newly created viruses such as ZIKA, Yellow dust and bird flu.

Perhaps the most apparent annoyance for public is the nuisance that results from the traffic, noise, the dust and the unpleasant odours emanating from the motorways. From this, people can suffer with respiratory issues involving inhale of toxic airs. Thus, the immediate solutions should be sought.

To solve this issue, the local authorities can impose congestion fees. In the UK, for example, after charging of congestion fees, the number of vehicles using of motorways have reduced by half from 2014 to 2015. By forcing the public to disuse of motorways, people will use more of public transportation as an alternative choice and which can result in lesser number of vehicles on motorways.

Alternatively, the government could provide more alternative public transportation to cover long journeys for a shorter time to get rid of personal drivers from the motorways. This will encourage people to use of public transportation instead of their personal vehicles. Thus, this approach can reduce the problems caused by motorway usages.

In conclusion, despite the convenient and faster travelling to the destination, the motorways create various health and environmental issues. Therefore, it is important to find the effective solutions to tackle this issue.