Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances, but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Nowadays, as the need for speed from works and modern development arise, more and more motorways are built in order to meet our transport requirements. However, it is obvious that there are several disadvantages of constructing many highways. In this essay, I will discuss these drawbacks and also introduce some related methods.

First of all, the development of motorways leads to an increase in danger and risk for traffic users that create many unworthy accidents. For example, highways usually allow drivers to transport as high acceleration, meaning that if there is an accident that happens onto these roads such as collies, the consequence thus would be extremely severe. Moreover, the unlimited speed for highways can also result in a rise in air pollution and noise pollution, especially for nearly locations. As most of the cars nowadays working by burning fossil fuels that are seriously bad for the environments, they, as a result, release a significant quantity of carbon dioxide into the environment. Besides, these transportations are driven with very fast speed thus created many annoying noises throughout the day. For example, noises from the motor-machines when it runs are affected badly to the quality of educational buildings which need a silent space to work well.

Nevertheless, there are several effective solutions that can be used to tackle the problems above. A method for this is that governments can take an initiative to develop and pass severe regulations for the highway traffic or build logical and scientific traffic system that would reduce accidents. For instance, if the state intervenes, drivers, therefore, would ride more carefully. While it is a powerful approach to increase the safety of motorways, residents can also contribute in order to improve the environment closed to these roads by planting trees. Planting trees may be able to absorb a considerable amount of heat, carbon dioxide and restrict air pollution from car wastes. As a result, people who are willing to plant trees would not only improve the quality around high-speed roads but also help to build a better eco-system.

In conclusion, the drawbacks of these motorways are inevitable, but human thus has to think of using effective methods in order to overcome these disadvantages.