The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem.

It is now common to hear that many people are migrating from the rural areas to the mega citis for better work opportunities. However, this transition can lead to a couple of drawbacks in several aspects in both places. This essay will outline the problems and propose some remedies to reduce this matter.

The negative feature of migration are obvious. Owing to the increasing number of people moving towards metropolis, the countryside can meet the shortage of agricultural workers. This means that the production can be quite slow and not enough for the consumption of dwellers in the rural areas and even cities. At the same time, the population in the mega cities is incontrollable due to this matter. Overpopulation exacerbates the lack of resources which can make people moving from countryside facing with expensive accommodation and other demands of life.

To solve such issues, there are several approaches must be carried out to address this pressing concern. One feasible measure that should be taken into consideration is the government must encourage large scale industries or factories to relocate there to create more job opportunities. This could attract the residents to stay and work in the agricultural areas. Another effective measure to be taken is improve the transportation system connecting rural areas to big cities and make it affordable. The purpose of this remedies is let people can comeback their home after working in the metropolis.

In brief, as more individuals are moving from agricultural areas to big cities caused many disadvantages to the environment, economy and living standard of the people. But these problems can be tackled if the authorities start taking some practical to alleviate it.