Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, can bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

With the development of globalization, it is a common phenomenon that different people from different cultural areas live in the same community. It is argued that this will bring more pros than cons to a nation. In my opinion, I totally agree with it.

On the one hand, there are several advantages to people who live in a multicultural society. First of all, cultural assimilation will make people an increasing understanding of each other. Australia, for example, as an immigrant country, people from different countries gather together and work together to create a peaceful society. Besides, people would have unlimited opportunities to enjoy fantastic food from various restaurants such as Chinese, Thailand, and French etc. In addition, people who live in a multicultural society will more likely to deal with the businessman when running a global trade because they have many experiences in their daily lives.

On the other hand, some people worried that residents from various background will trigger some conflict. Discrimination, for instance, it sometimes happened between two different cultures. Additional, multicultural would also erode the local culture and culture identity in some ways. As there are a large number of local language are reduced every year. This will trigger people to lose a sense of belonging.

In conclusion, although there are few disadvantages when people of varying background live together, the certain benefits from multicultural society cannot be ignored. I strongly agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages when people live in a multicultural society which will bring us a better future.