Multinational companies are increasingly making their products available all over the world and damaging our local quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Multinational corporates have been expanding their business to the wide range of countries which mean their products exist in lots of (informal) countries. Certain people believe that it must be harming the quality of life local residents. I massively cannot deal with this opinion on how the provision of international products in many countries will have produced extensive benefits to those citizens.

To commence, it is resulting in the condition in which societies in general are able to fulfil their necessities by purchasing the items produced by the multinational companies. We cannot neglect if the local industry has not provided the needs of societies in all aspect. For instance, the domestic factory of Indonesia has no power to supply the oat products because this country does not have capacity in producing oat as the main ingredient. Therefore, a foreign industry will be operating own manufacture in this south-east Asian country to dealing with this scarcity of local community. It would be much better inviting qualified foreign entrepreneur to run the expected business supply rather than establishing local business that has no capacity in competitive level to grasp the competitive advantage for both countries.

Moreover, the occurrence of multinational companies in different countries will boost the economic activities up. Firstly, the local manpower must be recruited in empowering the inhabitants to run the business circle. They can earn income by getting involved in the business activity which has been supporting to funding their family’s basic need fulfilment. They might be tough in striving their livelihood if there would not be developed the foreign industrial sector in their home town.

To recapitulate, the occurrence of foreign industry in certain countries never harm the quality of lives of the local residents.