Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

After graduation for high school students, it is undeniable that they will spend time for traveling or working first before attaining to university. A lot of youths who also determine to have a gap year looking for opportunities to experience of job or waste time on vacation. Activities like these will certainly be very beneficial for those who consciously function their best time, while there are also drawbacks arising from school breaks. In this essay, I will explain about advantages and disadvantages of doing those activities before being a college student and also describe my experience as a high school graduate.

On the one hand, the advantages of travel and work are that young adventurers can gain new experiences before entering higher education. Some of students prefer working for a while in order to deserve a good living and at the same time prepare enough money for tuition fees. Before entering the world of college, this can create complete preparation. For example, I was having a small business with my mother before joining the college. It was really helpful for me to get new experience and try willingly to earn the money. Due to this, many generation will learn about how difficult to making money.

On the other hand, this gap year makes them forget the importance of continuing their lecturing. The teenager might do not care about their university due to that it is already comfortable with their job. Young-aged people realize that by working they earn money, so that, they think school is no longer important. As a result, according to current research, not to attain university could lose the mind-set of being critics, creative and innovative, and it possibly gives them a little chance to face the job field.

To sum up, personally, I do believe that having travel and work before becoming a college student will provide merit for life such as by providing experience. However, the demerit of that is that being too comfortable with their works makes the young people not concern on how important education is.