Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing

the culture or artworks from other countries.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, museums and art galleries play a very important role in the preservation of cultural heritage. Many people believe that even though the exhibition of international artworks contributes a huge economic value, the government should pay more concentration on the domestic arts.

From one angle, no one could deny that the novelty of foreign exhibitions always makes a mesmeric effect on citizens. Combining domestic and international scales where displays a various range of items by artist all around the world, it would be a wise idea to attract more visitors and increase reputation and wealth of the country. To consolidate, the museum protecting one of the world-class paintings, the Mona Lisa, located in Paris, captures the interest of floods of tourism annually; Despite the Italian origin of the paint. Millions of dollars, as a result, are enabled a high level of revenue to France budget by tax payment.

From a completely differing angle, other people and I are of the opinion that cultural contents should be claimed more focus in arts and heritages by government, to teach their citizens about cultural identity. Whenever the people arrive at the museum to see domestic items, their pride about the long country - history would be preserved and strongly enhanced. This is due to traditions, customs of a community from past to present is often depicted through local artworks, Vietnam National Museum about History, presenting crafts and sculptures throughout certain dynasties, is an example. A sense of patriotism can be cultivated. For visitors, regardless of ethnicity and

regional origins, deepening their insight into the national culture. What is more, domestic audiences can provide the nation's people with a comprehensive understanding and sense of empathy for the ancestors' sacrifice. War Remnants Museum in Saigon, which specializes in the study of the American invasion and its devastating impact on civilians, is an essential place for those who want to explore war atrocities and stories of victims. By witnessing all the screens, photos, and documents in museums, visitors can understand how respectable and resilient the Vietnamese people are soldiers and civilians, aware that what we inherit now is through blood and bone devotion of previous generations.

In conclusion, protecting domestic heritages always plays a vital role in the length of country development. In the foreseeable future, sacrificed comprehension and empathy among people of a country will be able to understand by inheritors.