Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that museums and art galleries should only exhibit cultural and historical works of their own country instead of works of other nations in the world. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why the museums should display national masterpieces which show the specific cultural values of each country. Firstly, not only do literature works and artworks signify long-lasting history, but they also contain valuable lessons of ethnicities of each nation. Therefore, through the exhibitions of museums and art galleries, these works can instill moral values into young people and develop their patriotism. Secondly, tourism in countries can be advertised worldwide via the exhibiting pictures of cultures. As a result, the economy as well as communities can be improved and ameliorated. For instance, in Vietnam, many national museums are established and constructed in order to show the cultural quintessence.

On the other hand, there are some arguments which explain reasons why works of other countries are nominated and learned in the curriculum. This can be explained by obvious benefits. First of all, works of other nations can help people enhance horizon about world as well as other cultures. For example, literature works written by foreign authors are compulsory in the curriculum of Vietnam. In addition, there are conferences held so as to introduce works of other countries.

In conclusion, I believe that museums and art galleries should put more of an emphasis on works of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world.