music

Nowadays, several groups of people believe that music plays a vital position in the world, others argue that it is sorely a method to entertain. Both have their own rationalism, but I am more inclined to the former.

There are two evident reason why music could have a detrimental effect on society. Firstly, the language currently used in lyrics might be meaningless or carries negative incitements, creating low-quality songs that negatively affect listeners. Take an example of Chipu who is a young singer in Vietnam was condemned on VTV, current national events, because of her new single that including worthless words in lyrics and offensive performance. Secondly, in recent years, the song's melody has become louder than the old-fashioned soft and classical music genre. This increases noise pollution in society and causes stress to people, pariticularly children and elderly.

On the other side, I firmly believe that music plays an indispensable part in a country’s cultural. The first reason is that music represent the cultural heritage of a country which express culture and history that should be preserved. For instance, the Cải lương genre of music in Vietnam is a vital part of Vietnamese culture, which can be passed down from generation to generation to inspire and strengthen a sense of community and ethnicity in every citizen. Furthermore, music is scientifically proven to have a positive effect on human intelligence such as increasing concentration or creativity. Many scientists encourage pregnant woman to let their children listen to Jazz or Opera before their birth, helping babies learn knowledge and attention in the womb.