Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.

Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music has been playing a vital role in society and culture in many countries around the world. I strongly believe that pure music is always pleasing and brings benefits to both individuals and social lives. People are much addicted to music than ever before because of increasing stress in life. As such, it is believed that music benefits individuals and societies while some think just the opposite. Both views are of equal importance and shall be considered.

To begin with, listening to music brings benefits to individuals in several ways. Among many, one major advantage is, it helps individual to relax and freshen their mind after hectic schedule in modern era. Moreover, possibly music is the only form of art that we can feel so deeply and need in every part of our personal and social life. Music is related to our relaxation, our festival, our national pride, prayer, daily activities, joys, celebration as well as many important aspects. National songs, for instance helps to promote the value of a society and their tradition.

Some people, on the other hand, think that music can have a negative influence. This is true especially in current life, where music is listened and played loud as a fashion icon or only to show off the modernity in regards to music. Furthermore, most notable is music these days is explicit and aggressive. They are based on crime, war and aggression rather than peace, care and love which are degrading the social values and the real value of music. Many teenagers, for instance, prefer listening to explicit music than love songs.

In conclusion, it cannot be denied that music have benefited individuals and societies in many different ways. Therefore, we should cultivate our young generation to understand the real music's merits.