n many countries, today people are living in a ‘throwaway society’, where things are used in a short time and then thrown away. What are its causes? What are their problems?

In this contemporary era, people like to use things for a shorter time span and then discard them , ultimately living in a throwaway society. There are variety of factors which enforce such behavior of the folks. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the causative factors and the problems that throwaway society can create.

To embark on, there are number of reasons that initiate persons to utilize things for limited time. The predominant reason is that today majority of individuals are wealthy. They never hesitate to buy the things which have higher quality. Due to this reason , they use their commodities for a shorter period and when they find more affluent things they dicard the previous one. For example- number of mobile phones with different features is launched everyday, hence people spend a lot of money in purchasing the things without thinking about old one. The other reason is that nowadays there are plenty of things such as electronic gadgets, vehicles, clothes which fascinate the masses to utilize them. For instance, many online shopping apps display variety of modern clothes and compel masses to purchase them.

Due to these reasons, there are number of problems that can arise which can be detrimental not only for humans but also for environment. Firstly, the tones of waste products are generated by people everyday. Due to this, the demand for land is increasing that initiate the usage of essential land because of lack ofdumping areas . Moreover, the waste generated from electronic gadgets produce massive amount of toxic substances on burning which is injurious for health of people as well as for ecological system. However, this can be resolved by taking necessary actions both by government and individual to mitigate these problems.

To conclude, more wealth and variation in the market are the factors that are stimulating people to form throwaway society. Though they are responsible to produce many adverse effects on environment and individual’sl health, but certains precautions can be beneficial to combat these issues.