Nany people around the world believe that competition is important while others say it has drawbacks. Do you think positive of competition out weight to negative.

Gone are the days when mankind had unaware about competition. they were went with the flow of life. However, this attitude has gone under sea changes ever since modernization took place. A section of society adhere that competitive situation is essential in life for development while other's are more suspicions about its repercussions. This essay shall elucidate merits and demerit behind this approach in the ensuing segments.

First and foremost, by contesting people get numerous advantage owing to this, masses can easily improve their skills. by this i mean, competition make them more aware to prize fight for this people invest more time to achieve their task which is beneficial for improvement in their skill. One survey of columbia university to proved, twenty students made project as their own wish without any stress of competition while other had prepared for competition. it is proved that competititer students learn skills quickly and they had a better knowledge rather others. consciously, contesting place make the competition more skilled. furthermore, it is highly helpful to make the people more discipline and get success in their life. To be more precise, working under the fear of competition make the students to work regularly and they followed the discipline in their practice which is great key of success. If the person is disciplined then they has great positive aspect for the development of nation as well as individual. For instance, flying sikh Milkha Singh became Asian best athlete and he had competition against Pakistani player Abul Fazal to achieve this goal he followed strict disciplin then finally he get success in all over the world. hence, it is needful to become a discipline citizen that is possible with the competition.

However, being a competitive person masses also facing various difficult situation firstly,contesting in any field make the masses more egoestic. To illustrate, some time best friend feel jealousy from each other as they both want to win the competition loser always break the relations between winner. For example in Australia cricket team when twins were playing together than younger make highest court rather elder than elder had decided to leave their game in future.hence, sometime competitor break the relations among people . Moreover,most of cases it is seen that competition create stress on competitors minds when they did not reach their goal then they suffer with the depression which is harmful for human body and mind depressed mind it will never contest even any competition mostly create for depression on student's mind .

To recapitulate, after discussing pros and corns of the statement i vehemently voch that although, competition has a few the demerits which is ignorable with the positive attitude yet this notion has surplus amount of benefit which is necessary for holistic growth of individual as well as the nation. it has a positive outweigh rather negative .