The natural sources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Mother nature has gifted us many things. Those are the resources, what we have termed as natural resources, but there is warning here that these are not unlimited. There is a buzz-word among people that oil, forest, Fresh water, due to our heavy usage, are plummeting at an alarming rate. I will discuss causes along with the resolution for this problem in the essay.

From the time humans have learned about how to use the natural resources in their favor, they have been using and using without hitting breaks. For the starters, the major problem it causes is the humans will have to start looking for the alternate and surprisingly we are nowhere near. Overuse of oil raises greenhouse gases dramatically which is further facilitated by the deforestation. The population of the world is rising markedly and with that, the contrasting behavior is shown by fresh water reserves and day-by-day less water is available for each to even drink.

Even though to find a solution here is hard, but for every problem, there is a solution. We all together can contribute to this. We should start off by learning to use bicycles. Not only that will reduce oil and gas usage but will also keep humans healthy. I know there is a strong need to use timber, ultimately deforestation, but if humans plant 3 trees for every tree they cut down, then maintaining a forest will be much easier. Wastage of water reduces when there are effective irrigation systems and domestic usage. People should use water sensibly.

The government can also take necessary actions in this regards. For example, there should be a charge to use water everywhere, this will effectively bring down the water consumptions and will provide time for the resources to be refilled. Further, the government should invest heavily in the research of finding the alternate for Oil and related resources. coupling all of these with regular tree plantation programs will make a society healthier to live in.

To conclude, There is a huge scarcity of natural resources that might hit in near future and it will be better if we can realize that sooner before its too late.