In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyle of the people who speak the language. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Learning a foreign language is a buzz among people since several years, and why not, basically it enables a person from one location to communicate to one from another. Immeasurable researches are carried out regarding what are the best way and age to learn a foreign language. One of such research claims that, learning about country coupled with their cultures and lifestyle aids in learning a foreign language the best. I could not agree more for several reasons.

For the starters, Learning about a country does help in a way. Actually, such thing can convey a whole lot of information about how that country functions and how they converse in their day to day life. To add more, we can get a fair idea about what are the pronunciations a person of that country makes during their conversations. Also, it makes conversation richer, Imagine yourself talking to a French guy, he cracks a joke about something that only a typical french guy will know, then this studies can help you out to some extent. All of these leads to the ultimate goal of having a proper and meaningful conversation.

Well, these things do aids to an extent but when a person has learned a language enough to strike a conversation. When you are a beginner in a language, knowing about a country will not matter that much. The only thing that will matter is how you use the words and making proper pronunciations. Further, during these initial stages, one would be learning about how to correlate a word from the new language to the language he already knows. So yes, I do agree with the claim, but with the condition about at what stage that can be really helpful.

On a Political note, This thing does help. In meetings that government officials of different countries have every now and then if each of them is knowing the language and the countries in the meetings, then this can facilitate in understanding each other well. To add more, this will facilitate in expanding one's social network on a larger scale and can reach out to the world making a society peaceful and understanding.

Overall, there is no doubt about learning a language along with the country, their cultures and lifestyle being beneficial. It helps out in several ways and makes a conversation much richer.