neighbors

In contemporary, more and more individuals in many urban areas have little information about people who live around and lake the sense of community. This essay will outline the reasons why this situation is occurring, and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

Firstly, this tendency exists simply because people who live in modern times are busy, and therefore they would have less time with communities. To solve this problem, reducing working and studying time for citizens in the long term is a good solution. Take an example, in some developed countries like Sweden, where most adults and students were allowed to work and study part-time. Thus citizens have time to take part in activities communities.

Equally important, the cause would be lead this problem should be that there are not enough clubs and social activities for local people. In this situation, investing heavily local cultural and social institutions could be effective. For illustrate, the government should build a modern cultural center held activities such as cooking or sports in order to attract local residents. Therefore, citizens have more opportunities to not only make friends but also improve understanding about their neighbors.

Lastly, the last reason for this problematic situation could be that lifestyle of young generations that they spend much time on social networks. In this case, the feasible approach is to encourage children to take part in outside activities with communities. In evidence, the parents should take their offspring with them into social activities to set a good example for their children. Consequence, if the children follow their parents, they could improve their relationship with their neighbors.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are different reasons for this phenomenon and possible approaches should be considered to tackle with this problem.