Lots of young people nowadays have more information about worldwide celebrities in the music and movie industry than about well-known people in their nation

A large number of young people nowadays have more information about worldwide celebrities in the music and movie industry than about well-known people in their nation. This essay will outline the reasons why this issue is occurring, and offer some measure to tackle this problem.

Firstly, this phenomenon exits simply because the media namely television and magazines show much information about foreign celebrities. To solve this problem, enhancing the presence of famous historical people in the sector is a good solution. To illustrate, the government should encourage people to make more television shows as well as movies about their national heroes. Thus young people could have more opportunities to know more about historical people in daily life.

Equally important is that the cause leading to this problem would be that history subject would be boring and ineffective for the students. In this situation, changing the teaching method in history could be effective. For instance, the school should provide the student with more documentaries as well as field trips rather than books. Consequence, students could not only study better at history but also acquire more knowledge about people in the past.

Lastly, the last reason for this problematic situation could be that students spend a huge amount of time on social networks and media at home while they do not pay more attention to the key subject like math and foreign languages at school. In evidence, because of the importance of history, the government should make it a compulsory test in the national university entrance examination. Therefore, the student would give more efforts to study history at school.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are different reasons for this tendency and possible approaches should be considered to tackle with this problem.