day off after having the baby

In many parts of the world, females are permitted to take time off from work when having the baby during the first month. While this tendency has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are far more benefits.

From an overall perspective, this phenomenon seems to be detrimental simply because many companies would limit job opportunities for women. To addition, time off from work for a long time would cause problems for companies which have a high number of female employees. Thus, these companies would avoid renting women employees to tackle this problem, and then women fired would find it more difficult in search of stable employment.

In spite of the arguments above, I believe that this phenomenon is also positive for the following reasons. The first argument is that taking the day off after women having the baby during the first month would be an important role to enhance the health of women and their babies. To evidence, after having the baby, women’s body would be weak and the infants should need to be looked after directly by their mother. Therefore, women should need enough time to not only recover but also stay beside their offspring until they would be ready for work. Equally important is that this trend is a good way to improve the birth rate in modern time. Take an example, in advanced countries, where people would be faced with the aging population because women would want to delay having babies in order to concentrate on their career. Consequence, women would want to have babies when they receive the benefits from the company as well as the government yet.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible negative effects of this tendency, it seems to me that it is a negative development overall.