study at home

In modern time, some people believe that children can be educated at home instead of attending school. In my opinion, while this tendency has some benefits, I would argue that there are far more drawbacks.

From an overall respective, the education children at home seem to be accepted simply because some children could receive good knowledge from their parents. To illustrates, nowadays, parents achieve a high level of education with master degree or PhD degree. Thus they would be able to provide their offspring useful lessons, skill, and directions like what they learn from school.

In spite of the argument above, I believe that this phenomenon is also negative for the following reasons. The first argument is that parents could not offer some value abilities for children like schools. Take an example, in my country, where schools provide children opportunities in order to do group activities as well as presentation in public which is important in the modern workplace. Therefore, studying at home with parents would limit the development of children, and this become disadvantaged compete for other students in the future. Equally important is that this trend would cause social problems for people in the long term. In evidence, children study at home have less social relationships because of a lack of chances to make friend and communication. Consequence, children would have less social interaction, and this would lead them into social isolation.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible positive effects of this tendency, It seems to me that it is a negative development overall.