online relationship

In modern time, many individuals spend more time with online relationships rather than those who live in their areas. This issue has become a matter for discussion. In my opinion, while this tendency has some benefits, I would argue that there are far more drawbacks.

From an overall perspective, the online relationship seems to be beneficial simply because this phenomenon could help people easier to make friend in many areas. To illustrate, the social network would allow people to make new friends with many flexible features such as call video or chatting. Thus, people who lack of relationship of the community could feel less lonely when they can connect with people from around the world.

In spite of an argument above, I believe that this trend is also negative for the following reasons. The first disadvantage is that spending more time in online would affect negatively on the connection between family members. To evidence, teenagers would have less interactions with their family members. Therefore, it would create a generation gap between different generations which become popular in contemporary society. Equally important is that these habits would impair their social life in the long term. Young people would be difficult to socialize with people in their communities because of losing communication skills as well as social contacts. Consequence, people would fall into social isolations, and this would cause them metal diseases and other serious issues.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible positive effects of this tendency, It seems to me that it is a negative development overall.