modern games

Individuals believe that modern games do not help children to acquire a variety of abilities, while conventional games can provide favorable conditions to learning such skills. To a certain extent, I wholly disagree with this idea owning to three main reasons that I will explore in this essay below.

From an overall perspective, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe that modern games could bring several benefits for young people. To commence with providing a wide range of valuable skills. In evidence, the online game which is extremely popular in recent years could encourage players to practice not also problems-solving skill but also teamwork skill to achieve goals in their studies. Thus, applying those skills in practice lead them to become well prepared in the labor market in the future. Equally important is that modern games would be designed to serve educational purposes. To illustrate, these game could help students learn English as well as improve numerous useful skills such as time and money management. Therefore, it would enhance study efficiency and reduce the pressure of children. Lastly, the modern game would be able to supply players more options regardless of weather, location, sex, and physical activities. For instance, young people could learn basic skills like skiing in the winter, scuba ocean or space travel from several modern games at home. Consequently, this leads to young generation acquiring a variety of skill and knowledge in modern times.

In conclusion, I completely reject this view due to many convincing reasons that I mentioned above.