study early

In modern time, the issue of educating children has become a matter for discussion. Many commentators are of the view that young people ought to have formal education at a very young age. Whereas others feel that it is better for children to attend school after reaching the age of 7. Although there are some arguments to accept the latter opinion, I still support the former view owing to more convincing reasons.

From an overall perspective, the second view seems to be reasonable simply because studying early would detrimental to children’s mental and physical ability. In evidence, not all children would be able to study, and this would put pressure on them. Besides they would spend less time on physical activities and other hobbies that negative impact on their life. Thus, the limit physical development of children would lead to them suffering from mental diseases and autism.

In spite of the arguments above, I support the first view for the following reasons. The first argument is that go to school early could create competitive advantages for children. Take an example, in Viet Nam, where parent sent their offspring who are early age to extra classes to study many useful skills namely foreign languages or communication. Therefore, it could help them study better as well as improve their confidence. Equally important is that study early increase labor market in the long term in many advanced countries. To illustrate, in Japan, German, and The USA where people lack of workers because of the aging population. Consequence, young children could graduate from university earlier and be able to join the labor market if they go to school at a very young age.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments of the first idea, it seems to me that there are more persuasive reasons to agree with the opposite second view.