Advances in computer technology allow young adults to work from home and children to study at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative change?

Nowadays, young adults and children are easier to work from home or study at home by the development of computer technology. In my point of view, this can be positive or negative depending on the way people use it.

On the one hand, there is no denial that computer technology is extremely advantageous in our life. Firstly, working from home would create the loneliness. People have to communicate through screen such as Zoom, Google Meet for solving the problems from works or decide some important plans during the long period of Covid-19. As a result, loneliness would lead to the depression, and the quantity of their work would fall down significantly. Not only that, by using technology, students usually loss concentration. For example, many researchers claim that the quantity of knowledge students have learnt from online lessons is not good as studying directly at school because of the interruption of the Internet or the effect of surrounding environment. Consequently, their knowledge is not enough for higher class, and some children would feel the failure even if they are just a kids.

On the other hand, I believe that computer technology is more positive because of some advantages below. Thanks to technology, younger people can have higher income because of more and more works they can do. For example, many young designers choose to work as freelancer as they can work for different companies at one time as collaborations. As the time is flexible, they have more time for family or friends to take a holiday more frequently. With children, by using computer technology, more knowledge that they can access through online site, debate a large number of hard questions they have never known before. By doing this, they can grasp more understanding about other fields.

In conclusion, because computer technology is negative for young adults and children in some aspects, I would argue that it is more positive to work from home and study at home.